2017 John R. Williams Exempt Teams

Posted on Posted in News

Beginning with the 2017 John R. Williams Invitational, the following teams will earn exemptions into the event:

  • Championship Division:  Top 16 teams (and ties) from the past 2 JRWs
  • Championship Division:  Past Champion Teams (last 10 years)
  • Senior Division:  Top 4 teams (and ties) from the past 2 JRWs
  • Senior Division:  Past Champion Teams (last 5 years)

To register as an exempt team, your team must be identical to the team that secured the exemption.  No individual exemptions are being granted.  Exempt teams may click on the appropriate tab on the home screen above to register for the 2017 Williams. You will receive confirmation of your registration and appropriate payment information at that time.


2016 Top 16 Teams (Championship Division)
1st John Hunter Kyle Nathan
T2 Eric Rustand Clark Rustand
T2 Billy Hanes Billy Gaffney
4th Michael Carrig Brian Kumiega
5th Chris McCuaig Pat Lindsay
T6 Wade Sarkis James Scorse
T6 Mark Elgner Craig Sinclair
8th Mike May David May
T9 John Simpson Tony Hejna
T9 Matthew Crenshaw William Cassetta
T11 Kyle Moran Charlie Waddell
T11 Ryan Greer Nick South
T13 Scott Campbell Jonathon Hill
T13 William Smith Artie Fink
T13 Shane Heise Craig Hurlbert
T13 Adam Folco Phil Patterson
T13 Dan Russo Dan Abbondandolo
T13 Bill Hutcheson Dan Keogh
2015 Top 16 Teams (Championship Division)
1st Simon McInnis Garrett Rank
2nd Andrew Kay James Mason
3rd Kyle Maxwell Derek Meinhart
T4 Paul Gortnar Jon Dunlap
T4 Kyle Nathan John Hunter
T4 James Scorse Wade Sarkis
T7 Rob Cowan Dave Bunker
T7 Shawn Baker Carter Lucas
T7 Phillip Ebner Mike Baldwin
T10 Don Padgett III Adam Thomarios
T10 Andy McCabe Robert Rowling
T12 Mike May Dave May
T12 Matt Ion Gary Young
T14 William McDonald John Kelly
T14 Fred Rescigno Steve Skurla
T14 Pat Lindsay Chris McCuaig
Championship Division Winners Last 10 Years (2007-2016)
2016 John Hunter Kyle Nathan
2015 Garrett Rank Simon McInnis
2014 Nick Palladino Oliver White
2013 Dave Poteet Mike Cromer
2012 Ronald DeNunzio David DeNunzio
2011 Rob Cowan Dave Bunker
2010 Arnold Cutrell Frank Fairman
2009 Rob Cowan Tyler McDannold
2008 Arnold Cutrell Frank Fairman
2007 Dan Russo David Hayes
2016 Top 4 Teams (Senior Division)
1st Tom Blank Mark Dugan
2nd Mark Chylinski Jim Mueller
3rd James McCord John McCord
4th Jim Quinn Don Gafner
2015 Top 4 Teams (Senior Division)
1st Don Erickson John Benson
2nd John Kircher John Salamone
3rd Randy Elliott Buzz Fly
4th Jay Sessa Bill McGuiness
Senior Division Winners Last 5 Years (2012-2016)
2016 Tom Blank Mark Dugan
2015 Don Erickson III John Benson
2014 Tom Blank Mark Dugan
2013 Lee Dennis Mel Mendenhall
2012 Randy Elliot Mike Walters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *